Minor hockey awards go online during COVID-19

The Flin Flon Minor Hockey Association (FFMHA) wasn’t able to present their awards for this season in person - so instead of physically handing out hardware, the group did it online.

The association tried to present a full experience through its Facebook page, with door prizes and awards available for pickup afterwards.

article continues below

Hayden Biberdorf was named the novice house league’s most valuable player, while Bentley Crone was named most inspirational player. Dex Tetlock was the league’s most improved and Hunter Wasylyk was named as the most sportsmanlike player. The top novice defenseman was Davin McKeen and the top goalie was Zoey Phair-Boucher.

Braden Thompson was named as the atom house league MVP. Jack Dubinak was the most inspirational, Cohen Brough was most improved and Brody Flynn was most sportsmanlike. The top atom defenseman was Hailey Biberdorf and the top goalie was Joslyn Tetlock.

In the peewee division, Kyson McCallum was named house league MVP. Myles Koivisto was most inspirational, Scott Morin was most improved and Emma Gardiner was most sportsmanlike. The top peewee defenseman was Logan Simon, while the top goalie was Bailey Schwartz.

The referees who officiated games in the FFMHA were also honoured. Gage Gogal was named the most promising official, Evan Madarash was named most improved and Brad Fox took home most deserving.



McKeen’s Trucking

Most sportsmanlike - Lance MacArthur

Most improved - Gunnar Bloxom

Most dedicated - Liam Boiteau



Most sportsmanlike - Bodey Wayson

Most improved - Parker Meikle

Most dedicated - Jaeger Dominey



Most sportsmanlike - Connor Savoy

Most improved - Luke Rossington

Most dedicated - Cohen Scully



AtoMc Red

Most sportsmanlike - Ely Grindle

Most improved - Patrick Lavoie

Most dedicated - Ellis Pearson


AtoMc White

Most sportsmanlike - Reid Grenier

Most improved - Devin Thurstan

Most dedicated - Matthew Lavis


AtoMc Black

Most sportsmanlike - Jaxson Gorrell

Most improved - Riley Trubiak

Most dedicated - Lucas Reid



Pharmasave Sabres

Most sportsmanlike - Noah Van Caesele

Most improved - Oliver Atchison

Most dedicated - Mila Playford



Most sportsmanlike - Kolten Gulliford

Most improved - Dominic McKay

Most dedicated - Thayden Mohr


Big Foot Signs Flyers

Most sportsmanlike - Brayden O’Hare

Most improved - Walter Stenback

Most dedicated - Evan Charles



Kinsmen Peewee Bombers

Most sportsmanlike - Brody Grant

Most improved - Peyton Pelletier

Most dedicated - Logan Grenier


New Edge Oilers Blue

Most sportsmanlike - Caleb Kinden

Most improved - Evan Michel-McDermott

Most dedicated - Ryan Pedwell


New Edge Oilers White

Most sportsmanlike - Ethan Eberts

Most improved - Hendre Gouws

Most dedicated - Owen Durette

© Copyright Flin Flon Reminder


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Flin Flon Reminder welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus

Exercise POLL

How have you been keeping in shape in isolation?

or  view results